Aurora 888 Nettuno

My legs are trembling and I feel :butterfly: butterflies in my stomach whenever I look at this beautiful pen. :ambulance: Is this normal? :laughing:

What do you think of this pen and Auroras in general? What’s your opinion about Auroloid, Aurora nibs, the Aurora piston mechanism? Oh, and what about those fabulous black sections? :smiling_imp:

2 Likes

Oh Peter you do have the pen virus really badly and I do know the feeling. I just got my first Montegrappa Elmo in purple that put me on the floor with faint as well. The broad nib is so wet and smooth…must be an Italian thing so I think a medium might be better. But what a pen your Aurora is and I hope it writes well too. I am going to try and put a picture on here of mine too. Using Pilot Irushizuku Murasaki Shikibu (Japanese Beauty Berry) and I love that ink. What are you using in your 888?

2 Likes

Peter I forgot to say that I have no experience with Italian pens and not an Aurora. My Montegrappa is my first step into Italy. So far I am impressed. That black section looks great and large enough too. Because I am so far away in New Zealand I never order from Italy as I have heard some nib quality problems with Visconti but not the others. I don’t have anyone here to work on these things. I hope to be on FPC more but have been challenged of late with health issues and am slowly returning to the land of the living. I love your posts. Barbara

That’s a beautiful pen @BarbaraNZ! I’ve been eyeing the Elmo and the Esterbrook Estie.